Hammonds Plains Consolidated Elementary

Staff Directory

Communication between home and school is extremely important.
Calls and emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days.

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Corkum, Lynn Principal lcorkum@hrce.ca
Gourlay, Anne Vice Principal agourlay@hrce.ca
Kennedy, Jennifer Secretary (20%) jennifer.kennedy@hrce.ca
Rogers, Donna Secretary drogers@hrce.ca

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Althouse, Holly 40% Music halthouse@hrce.ca Website
Bowers, Amy-Sue Grade 4/5 French Immersion abowers@hrce.ca Website
Braid-Callaway, Sarah 50% Learning Center/50% Resource sbraid-callaway@hrce.ca
Brown, Joanne ECE - Pre-Primary
Cooke, Kathy Music kcooke@hrce.ca Website
Dean-Levy, Jennifer Grade 3/4 French Immersion jdean-levy@hrce.ca Website
Dykeman, Edward 100% Physical Education edykeman@hrce.ca
Ells, Carole Core French cells@hrce.ca Website
Fraser, Gisele Grade 4/5 French Immersion gfraser@hrce.ca
Gagné, Erika French Resource(50%) / Learning Center(50%) egagne@hrce.ca
Gallant, Glenna-Rae Grade 5 gallantg@hrce.ca
Gass, Jean Eva ECE - Pre-Primary
Geneau, Jaclyn Grade 5 French Immersion steelej@hrce.ca
Goyetche, John 40% Physical Education JGoyetche@hrce.ca
Harrington, Krista ECE - Pre-Primary
Kendall, Janice Grade Primary jkendall@hrce.ca
King, Julie Grade Primary/One julie.king@hrce.ca
Leblanc, Carrie Grade 1 French Immersion cleblanc@hrce.ca
MacIsaac, Shannon ECE - Lead Pre-Primary sMacIsaacHanrahan@hrce.ca
MacMullin, Odette APL (Early Literacy Support) / French Immersion OMacMullin@hrce.ca
Mallard, Susan Grade 5 smallard@hrce.ca
Malone, Andrea Grade 3 amalone@hrce.ca
Marsman, Andrea Guidance Counselor anoylander@hrce.ca Website
Martell, Penny Grade Primary French Immersion pmartell@hrce.ca
McNamara, Tania Grade 1 tmcnamara@hrce.ca
Monette, Julie Grade 3 french immersion Julia.Monette@hrce.ca
Oliver, Paula Grade Primary French Immersion poliver@hrce.ca
Parsons, Jennifer Grade 2 jparsons@hrce.ca
Perry, Jillian Grade 2/3 jperry@hrce.ca
Pooler, Natalie Grade 2 French Immersion NFawthrop-Pooler@hrce.ca
Pyke, Jill Grade One French Immersion JBona@hrce.ca
Redding, Kara Grade 1/2 French Immersion KRedding@hrce.ca
Shanahan, Peg Grade 4 mshanahan@hrce.ca
Simon, Jen Learning Center jsimon@hrce.ca
Simpson, Liza Grade 1 lsimpson@hrce.ca
Spidell, Cindy Grade 3/4 cspidell@hrce.ca
Stenason, Heather ECE - Lead Pre-Primary HStenason@hrce.ca
Taneja, Ravi Grade 2 rtaneja@hrce.ca Website
Taylor, Gail ECE - Pre-Primary
Warnica, Stacey 50% Early Literacy Support and 50% Reading Recovery swarnica@hrce.ca
Webb, Rhonda Resource rwebb@hrce.ca
White, Samantha Grade 4/5 sfournier-white@hrce.ca

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Afshari, Simin 80% Educational Program Assistant
Alexander, Margaret Speech / Language Pathologist AlexanderM@hrce.ca
Avery, Tracey 80% Education Program Assistant
Butros Weyo, Nyon African Nova Scotia Student Support Worker NButrosWeyo@hrce.ca
Coons, Michelle 80% Educational Program Assistant
Cullen, Rachel 80% Educational Program Assistant
Derocher, Rachel School Social Worker 902-476-6311 rderocher@hrce.ca
Fudge, Michele 100% Educational Program Assistant
Hebb, Nicole 80% Educational Program Assistant
Kreelman, Terry Caretaker
Leighton, Sheri 50% Educational Program Assistant
MacLennen, Kelly 80% Educational Program Assistant
Nicholson, Tanya 100% Educational Program Assistant
Osmond, Trina 80% Educational Program Assistant
Oswald, Norma 100% Educational Program Assistant
Peach, Diane 100% Librarian dpeach@hrce.ca
Puddicombe, Melissa Schools Plus Assistant Leader/Community Outreach Worker 902-471-2445 mpuddicombe@hrce.ca
Smith , Krista Schools Plus/Community Outreach Worker KSmith@hrce.ca
Williams, Lisa 100% Educational Program Assistant
Young, Kyle 80% Educational Program Assistant
Young, Stacey Psychologist youngs@hrce.ca