Hammonds Plains Consolidated Elementary

Staff Directory

Communication between home and school is extremely important; calls and emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days.

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Corkum, Lynn Principal lcorkum@hrce.ca
Marsman, Andrea Vice Principal anoylander@hrce.ca Website
Fougere, Holly Secretary (20%) holly.fougere@hrce.ca
Rogers, Donna Secretary drogers@hrce.ca

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Barkhouse, Anna Grade 3/4 ABarkhouse@hrce.ca
Blackburn, Keith 100% Physical Education (Parental Leave) KBlackburn@hrce.ca
Bowers, Amy-Sue Grade 3/4 French Immersion abowers@hrce.ca Website
Braid-Callaway, Sarah 100% Learning Center sbraid-callaway@hrce.ca
Briand, Rosanne 30% Intentional Teaching rbriand@hrce.ca
Britton, Jennifer 50% French Immersion Resource jennifer.britton@hrce.ca
Brown, Joanne ECE Pre-primary Support
Cavanuagh, Colleen 50% Grade 1 50% Early Literacy Support CCavanaugh@hrce.ca
Cooke, Kathy Music kcooke@hrce.ca Website
Dean-Levy, Jennifer Grade 3 french immersion jdean-levy@hrce.ca Website
Durnford, Jacqueline 20% Music jdurnford@hrce.ca
Dykeman, Edward 100% Physical Education edykeman@hrce.ca
Ells, Carole 60% Core French cells@hrce.ca
Fawthrop-Pooler, Natalie Grade 1 French Immersion NFawthrop-Pooler@hrce.ca
Fraser, Gisele Grade 4/5 French Immersion gfraser@hrce.ca
Gagné, Erika French Resource(50%) / French Reading Recovery(50%) egagne@hrce.ca
Geneau, Jaclyn Grade 5 French Immersion jgeneau@hrce.ca
Gosney, Andrew 100% School Counsellor agosney@hrce.ca Website
Harrington, Krista ECE - Pre-primary Support
Hasler, Robyn Grade 5 RHasler@hrce.ca
Holmes, Garret 70% Physical Education Teacher (30% Sycamore Lane Elementary) gholmes@hrce.ca
Johston, Savannah 60% Grade 2 French Immersion
Kendall, Janice Grade Primary/1 jkendall@hrce.ca
Knowlton, Jenna ECE - Pre-Primary Lead jenna.knowlton@hrce.ca
Leblanc, Carrie 40% Grade 2 French Immersion/APL (French Early Literacy) cleblanc@hrce.ca
MacDonald, Lori Grade 2 lori.macdonald@gnspes.ca
MacIsaac, Shannon ECE - Pre-Primary Lead sMacIsaacHanrahan@hrce.ca
Mallard, Susan Grade 5 smallard@hrce.ca
Malone, Andrea Fine Arts Specialist SLC 3 amalone@hrce.ca
Martell, Penny Grade Primary French Immersion pmartell@hrce.ca
McNamara, Tania 100% Learning Center tmcnamara@hrce.ca
Monette, Julie Grade 3 french immersion Julia.Monette@hrce.ca
Mugford, Ian 100% Learning Center IMugford@hrce.ca
Myra, Shelley Grade 1/2 SMyra@hrce.ca
Oakie, Lisa Grade Primary LOakie@hrce.ca
Olatunji, Bosede ECE Pre-Primary Lead bosede.olatunji@hrce.ca
Oliver, Paula Grade Primary French Immersion poliver@hrce.ca
Parsons, Jennifer Grade 2 jparsons@hrce.ca
Perry, Jillian Grade 4 jperry@hrce.ca
Pham, Ha EAL/KWS
Pyke, Jill Grade Primary/One French Immersion jillian.pyke@hrce.ca
Redding, Kara Grade 1/2 French Immersion KRedding@hrce.ca
Simon, Jen 100% Learning Center jsimon@hrce.ca
Soles, Jennika School Speech Language Pathologist jennika.soles@hrce.ca
Stenason, Heather ECE - Pre-Primary - Lead ( On Leave ) HStenason@hrce.ca
Taneja, Ravi Grade 3 rtaneja@hrce.ca Website
Walsh, Melissa Grade 2/3 mwalsh@hrce.ca
Warnica, Stacey 50% Grade 1/50% Reading Recovery swarnica@hrce.ca
Webb, Rhonda Resource rwebb@hrce.ca
Williams, Les Grade 4/5 WilliamsL@hrce.ca

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Afshari, Simin 80% Educational Program Assistant
Ariyo, Jennifer Schools Plus; Child and Youth Care Practitioner
Battiste, Sherry Schools Plus Assistant Lead sherry.battiste@hrce.ca
Begum, Monaura 50% Educational Program Assistant
Bowman, Brittany 80% Educational Program Assistant
Burke, Ashley 80% Educational Program Assistant
Butros Weyo, Nyon African Nova Scotia Student Support Worker NButrosWeyo@hrce.ca
Cohoon, Sarena 80% Educational Program Assistant
Coons, Michele 100% Educational Program Assistant
Creelman, Terry Caretaker
Cullen, Rachel 100% Educational Program Assistant
Finlay, Jennifer 50% Educational Program Assistant
Fudge, Michele 100% Educational Program Assistant
Hebb, Nicole 80% Educational Program Assistant
Leighton, Sheri 80% Educational Program Assistant
McCallum, Jennifer 80% Educational Program Assistant
Nicholson, Tanya 100% Educational Program Assistant
Peach, Diane 100% Librarian dpeach@hrce.ca
Pedvis, Cindy HRCE School Social Worker 902-430-4713 cpedvis@hrce.ca
Ryer, Samantha 80% Educational Program Assistant
Saulnier, Jenny 80% Educational Program Assistant
Simms, Natalie 80% Educational Program Assistant
Smith , Krista Schools Plus/Community Outreach Worker (On Leave) KSmith@hrce.ca
Taylor, Gail ECE Pre-primary Support gail.taylor@hrce.ca
Young, Kyle 80% Educational Program Assistant
Young, Stacey School Psychologist youngs@hrce.ca